Hi, all. I am a computer engineer who is living in Turkey. I am now continuing the Ph.D. degree at Dokuz Eylül University Computer Engineering Department. I had worked as software engineer and software design engineer on Linux related projects. Details can be checked from my Linkedin profile. Currently i am working at Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University Information System Head Office as an expert.

I do support open source and Linux usage. That's why i am a member of Linux Users Group. I am trying to support activities and projects related with open source. I gave seminars as a volunteer and as an invited speaker at some universities, at a Chamber of Commerce and at IBM in Turkey. The topics were related with Debian, server configuration, Python, Django, Pardus and Aikido :).

I used Debian for 3 years, translated some documents to Turkish related with Debian. I made deb packages for two application. Then i tried the Pardus, which is being developed in Turkey. I tried to give some support to them. I had developed a project using Django for the package site of the Pardus project. Now a days i am using Kubuntu for its wide range of packages in its repositories and my aptness to apt. Although i tried Gnome, i prefer to use KDE as a desktop environment at home. I had used Ubuntu Hardy based Ubuntu Netbook Remix for our netbook project. I also had experince with OpenSuse and MacOSX..

I had developed some softwares. You can check them out here. They are all developed by Python, which is my favorite programming language. I am still using this flexiable language at my master degree projects related with security issues. I am working on network security at my master degree, trying to learn more about the security related topics. Till know i had experienced with iptables, distributed firewalls, firewall configurations, socket programming with Java and Python, package based jobs with Scapy, DMZ configuration with NTP, mail, ftp and web server inside. Now a days i am working on traffic characterisation and flow attributes.

I prefer to develop my web applications using Django, which is my favorite web framework.

I like swimming, table tennis, diving, volleyball and martial arts. I had interested in Aikido for some years ago. I am also diving in an ameteur way. I like music. I like to try different types. Here is the Last.fm information for the last 10 tracks that i listened: